Critical Info for Primary Voting on Tuesday June 28 in NY


EVERYONE who voted YES (Y) to repeal the religious exemption to vaccination for kids back in 2019 must be voted out in these primary races.



The State Senate primary and federal Congressional primary will be held on August 23. We will be providing information on how the incumbents voted on the religious exemptions before that election. 

These Assemblymembers voted to repeal the exemption (VOTE THEM OUT!!!)

Abbate, Peter, (D-49, Fort Hamilton, Bklyn)

Arroyo, Carmen, (D-84 South Bronx), Left office

Aubry, Jeffrion, (D-35-Corona)

Barnwell, Brian, (D-30-Maspeth). retiring

Barrett, Didi, (D-106-Hudson)

Benedetto, Michael, (D-82-Throggs Neck, Bx)

Blake, Michael, (D-79-Morrisania, Bx), Left office

Braunstein, Edward, (D-26-Bayside, Qns)

Buchwald, David, (D-93-Mount Kisco), Left office

Burke, Pat (D-142-West Seneca)

Buttenschon, Marianne, (D-119-Utica)

Cahill, Kevin, (D-103-Kingston), Voted “Yes” in committee, “No” on the floor

Carroll, Robert, (D-103-Windsor Terrace, Bklyn)

Cruz, Catalina (D-39-Corona)

Cusick, Michael (D-63-SI) retiring

Davila, Maritza, (D-53-Bushwick)

Darling (Raynor) Taylor, (D-18-Hempstead)

De La Rosa, Carmen, (D-72-Inwood)

DenDekker, Michael, (D-34-East Elmhurst), Left office

Dickens, Inez, (D-70-Harlem)

Dilan, Erik, (D-54-Cypress Hills)

Dinowitz, Jeffrey (D-81-Riverdale)

D’Urso, Anthony, (D-16-Great Neck) Left office

Englebright, Steve, (D-4-East Setauket)

Fahy, Patricia, (D-109-Albany)

Fall, Charles, (D-61-North Shore, SI)

Fernandez, Nathalia, (D-80-Pelham Pkwy, Bx)

Frontus, Mathylde, (D-46-Coney Island, Bklyn)

Galef, Sandra, (D-95-Ossining), Left office

Glick, Deborah, (D-66-Greenwich Village)

Gottfried, Richard, (D-75-Chelsea), Voted “yes” in committee, voted “No” on the floor, Retiring

Griffin, Judy, (D-21-Rockville Center)

Gunther, Aileen, (D-100, Monticello)

Heastie, Carl, (D-83-N.Bronx)

Hevesi, Andrew, (D-28-Forest Hills)

Hunter, Pamela, (D-2128-Syracuse)

Hyndman, Alicia, (D-29-Springfield Gardens, Qns)

Jacobson, Jonathan, (D-104-Newburgh)

Jaffee, Ellen, (D-97-Pearl River), Left office

Jean-Pierre, Kimberly, (D-11-Lindenhurst)

Johns, Mark, (R-135-Fairport), Left office

Jones, Billy, (D-115-Plattsburgh)

Joyner, LaToya, (D-77-Bronx)

Kim, Ron (D-40-Flushing, Qns)

Lavine, Charles, (D-13-Glen Cove)

Lifton, Barbara, (D-125-Ithaca) , Left office

Lupardo, Donna, (D-123-Binghamton)

Magnarelli, William, (D-129-Syracuse)

Malliotakis, Nicole, (R-64-SI) Now in Congress

McDonald, John, (D-108-Albany)

McMahon, Karen, (D-146-Williamsville)

Miller, Michael, (D-38-Woodhaven, Qns), Left office

Mosley, Walter, (D-57-Fort Greene), Left office

Niou, Yuh Line, (D-65-Dowmtown, Mnh) running for Congress

Nolan, Catherine, (D-37-Long Island City), retiring

O’Donnell, Daniel, (D-69-UWS)

Ortiz, Felix, (D-51- Sunset Park, Bklyn), Left office

Otis, Steven, (D-91-Rye)

Paulin, Amy, (D-88-Scarsdale)

Perry, N. Nick, (D-58-East Flatbush), Left office

Pichardo, Victor, (D-86-West Bronx), Left office

Pretlow, Gary, (D-89-Mt. Vernon)

Quart, Dan, (D-73-Eastside Manhattan), retiring

Ramos, Phil, (D-6-Brentwood)

Reyes, Karines, (D-87-Parkchester, Bx)

Rivera, Jose, (D-78-Fordham Manor)

Rodriguez, Robert, (D-68-E. Harlem), Left office

Romeo, Jamie, (D-136-Rochester), Left office

Rosenthal, Daniel, (D-27-Flushing)

Rosenthal, Linda, (D-67-UWS)

Rozic, Nily, (D-25-Fresh Meadows, Qns)

Ryan, Sean, (D-149-Buffalo) Now in State Senate

Sayegh, Nader (D-90-Yonkers) Voted “Yes” in committee, then voted “No” on the floor

Schmitt, Colin (R-99-Washingtonville), running for Congress

Seawright, Rebecca, (D-76-UES) 

Simon, Jo Anne (D-52-Boerum Hill, Bklyn)

Simotas, Aravella, (D-36-Astoria), Left office

Solages, Michaelle, (D-22-Valley Stream)

Steck, Phil, (D-110-Schnectady)

Stern, Steve, (D-10-Melville)

Stirpe, Al, (D-127-N. Syracuse)

Titus, Michelle, (D-31-far Rockaway, Qns)  retired

Vanel, Clyde, (D-33-Queens Village)

Walker, Latrice, (D-55-Brownsville, Bklyn)

Wallace, Monica, (D-143-Cheektowaga)

Woerner, Carrie, (D-113-Saratoga Springs)

Zebrowski, Kenneth, (D-96-New City)

The following  members voted to protect the religious exemption – (VOTE FOR THESE PEOPLE!!!)

Abinanti, Tom, (D-92-Tarrytown)

Ashby, Jake, (R-107, East Greenbush)

Barclay, William, (R-120-Fulton)

Barron, Charles, (D-60-East New York)  Left office

Bichotte, Rodneyse, (D-42-Flatbush)

Blankenbush, Ken, (R-117-Carthage)

Brabanec, Karl, (R-98-Florida)

Bronson, Harry (D-26-Rochester)

Byrne, Peter (R-94-Brewster)

Byrnes, Marjorie, (R-133-Avon)

Colton, William, (D-47-Bensonhurst, Bklyn)

Cook, Virginia, (D-32-Jamaica, Qns)

Crespo, Marcos, (D-85-Soundview, Bx), Left office

Crouch, Clifford (R-122-Bainbridge) Left office

Cymbrowitz, Steven, (D-45-Sheepshead Bay, Bklyn)

DeStefano, Joe (R-3-Medford)

DiPietro, David, (D-147-E. Aurora)

Eichenstein, Simcha, (D-48-Boro Park)

Epstein, Harvey, (D-74-East Village)

Finch, Gary, (R-126-Auburn) Left office

Fitzpatrick, Michael, (R-8-Smithtown)

Friend, Christopher, (R-124-Horseheads)

Gantt, David (D-137-Rochester) Deceased

Garbarino, Andrew, (R-7-Bayport) Now in Congress

Giglio, Joseph, (R-148-Olean)

Goodell, Andy, (R-150-Jamestown)

Hawley, Stephen, (R-139, Albion)

Kolb, Brian, (R-131-Geneva) Left office

Lalor, Keiran, (R-105-Hopewell Junction)

Lawrence, Peter, (R-134-Rochester), Left office

Lentol, Joseph, (D-50-Williamsburg, Bklyn), Left office

LiPietri, Michael, (R-9-Massapequa Park), Left office

Mantkelow, Brian, (R-130-Lyons)

McDonough, David, (R-14-Bellmore)

Mikulin, John, (R-17-East Meadow)

Miller, Brian, (R-101-New Hartford)

Miller, Melissa, (R-20-Long Beach), Left office

Montesano, Michael, (R-15-Hicksville), retiring

Morinello, Angelo, (R-145-Niagara Falls)

Norris, Michael, (R-144-Clarence)

Palmesano, Philip, (R-132-Bath)

Palumbo, Anthony, (R-2-Riverhead), now in State Senate

Peoples-Stokes, Crystal (D-141-Buffalo)

Pheffer Amato, Stacey, (D-23-Howard Beach)

Ra, Ed, (R-19-Garden City)

Raia, Andrew, (R-12-Northport), Left office

Reilly, Michael (R-62-Tottenville,SI)

Richardson, Diana, (D-43-Crown Heights, Bklyn), Left office

Santabarbara, Angelo, (D-111-Amsterdam)

Schimminger, Robin (D-140-Tonawanda), Left office

Smith, Doug, (R-5-Holbrook)

Smullen, Robert, (R-118-Johnstown) Running for State Senate

Stec, Dan, (D-114-Glens Falls) Now in State Senate

Tague, Chris, (R-102-Schoharie)

Taylor, Al, (D-71-Washington Heights)

Thiele, Fred, (D-1-South Fork)

Walczyk, Mark, (R-116-Watertown), Running for State Senate

Walsh, Mary Beth, (R-112-Ballston Spa)

Weinstein, Helene, (D-41-Sheepshead Bay, Bklyn)

Weprin, David, (D-24-Richmond Hill, Qns)

Williams, Jaime, (D-59-Canarsie)

Wright, Tremaine, (D-56-Crown Heights, Bklyn) Left office

One thought on “Critical Info for Primary Voting on Tuesday June 28 in NY

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: